CALLED SPECIAL ROTARY CLUB OF LYNNWOOD

Board Meeting - Minutes June 24, 2020

Attendees:

Mark Johnson, President	V	Paul Richards, Dir. Vocational Service	Α
Beth Fraser, President-Elect		Janet Leister, Dir. Int'l Service	$\sqrt{}$
Casey Auve, Past President	V	Edith Larson, Dir. Club Service	V
Barbara Lindberg, Secretary	V	Jeff Patterson, Dir. Community Service	Α
Erin Monroe, Treasurer	Α	Mike Neumeister, Dir. Youth Service	Α

Guests:

Sue Venable, Club member and Scholarship Chair

Ryan Herath, Club member

Jeffrey Goodwin, Past President of Lynnwood Rotary and Lynnwood Rotary Community Foundation Gunnvor Tveidt, Past International Committee Chair, Santa Breakfast Chair, & Valentine's Dinner Chair

Meeting opened: 4:30 p.m. President: Mark Johnson

Location: Virtual Meeting via Zoom

A quorum was present and proper notice was given to members as to date and time of meeting.

President-Elect's Report: Beth announced:

2020-2021 Club Officers: President: Beth Fraser; Immediate Past President: Mark Johnson; President-Elect: Jeff Patterson; Vice President: Ryan Herath; Secretary: Barbara Lindberg; Treasurer: Erin Monroe.

2020-2021 Club Directors: Program: Jeff Patterson will create and shepherd a new Program Team for a few months; International: Janet Leister; Vocational: Paul Richards; Youth and Education: Mike Neumeister; Membership and Rotary International: Debbie Bodal; Community Service: Casey Auvé; Club Service: Edy Larson; and Care Committee: Barbara Lindberg.

Honorary Members: Beth moved to nominate Ken Peirce and Monty Chaussee as Honorary members in recognition of all that they have done and contributed to the Club over many years; Casey seconded; motion approved.

Scholarship Committee Report:

2019-2020 Recipients: Sue Venable, Scholarship Chair, reported on the process of scoring the 56 applicants and presenting the 17 scholarship recipients selected, 5 of whom were from the Martha Lake area. The total scholarships awarded totaled \$53,300.00. Jeffrey Goodwin, representing President, Grant Dull, of the Lynnwood Rotary Community Foundation, and the Board reviewed the process for selection and representation from the Martha Lake area. Barbara Lindberg moved to accept the slate of recipients; Beth seconded; motion approved.

Lynnwood Rotary Community Foundation:

2020-2021 Officers: Jeffrey Goodwin announced the officers and new members of the Foundation Board:

President: Grant Dull; Vice President: Vickie Kozuck; Secretary: David Kleitsch; Treasurer: Wayne Anthony; New Board Members: Debbie Bodal and Marilla Sargent, both 3-year terms.

Construction Student Awards: Gunnvor announced that awards and certificates will be presented via a drive-through ceremony at the Lynnwood Food Bank on Tuesday, June 30th, 12:00, and all are invited.

Meeting adjourned at 5:15 p.m. Next meeting is July 15th, 2020 at 4:00 p.m. on Zoom.

Respectfully submitted, Barbara Lindberg, Secretary Rotary Club of Lynnwood